June

June – I love it – no other month comes close. The weather, the temperature, the greenery, the long days, the short nights – it all suits me. Add tennis on the television and life seems perfect. The best flowers are out, think roses, irises, allium, foxgloves and wisteria. The children are still in school – just – the older teens are all in exam season – and it’s possible to sit outside with a laptop and write. Yep, June does it for me. Which is why, it’s just struck me, I hate January so much…

Leave a Reply

